Sketchbook

As often happens when I haven’t drawn for a while, my treacherous brain starts to convince me that I can’t, maybe I never could and certainly will never do so again. All lies designed to minimise the pain of disappointment if I take pen to paper and I fail.

This time, before the doubting could paralyse me completely, I reached out to my loving friends and asked them to push me back to the place of quiet courage from which all creativity is born.

Over the next few nights I was able to draw these.

 

Leave a Reply

